Elixir of Lake County: the New
 Wine Country of Northern California


Mailing Address 
Lake County Winegrape Commission
PO Box 877
Lakeport, CA 95453

Phone: 707 279-2633
Fax:      707 279-2712 

Board of Directors

President    Debra Sommerfield      

Chairman    Peter Molnar, Obsidian Ridge Vineyards

Vice Chair   David Weiss, Bella Vista Farming 

Secretary/Treasurer    Jeff Lyons, Robin Hill Vineyard                                

Finance Chair    Buz Dereniuk, Catspaw Vineyard

Research/Education Chair    Randy Krag, Beckstoffer Vineyards

Industry Relations Chair    Bill Brunetti, Public Member

Board Members    Jonathan Walters, Robinson Lake Vineyards,

                                  Broc Zoller, Zoller Vineyards

Office Manager    Susan Peters                                        



1.  July 10, 2013 -
Debra Sommerfield - President, Lake County Winegrape Commission, District 2. Introduces Elixir of Lake County.

 2. July 17, 2013

Workforce Lake County Program and Business Services Manager Pam Harpster and Work Resource Services Manager Christy Gard


3.  July 24, 2013

Harry Lyons, Ph.D., 
Professor of Biology at the Clear Lake Campus of Yuba College in Clearlake, CA.

4. July 31, 2013 

David Beckstoffer, 

President and Chief Operating Officer of Beckstoffer Vineyards,  an established Napa/Mendocino Counties Vineyard corporation, the largest Lake county grower of winegrapes in Lake County.

5. August 7, 2013, 

Jonathan Young, Ph.D.,

a licensed depth psychologist, who assisted Joseph Campbell at seminars and served as founding curator of the Joseph Campbell Archives and Library at Pacifica Graduate Institute on the Gods of wine Bachus and Dionysius.

6. August 14, 2013

Nick Buttitta, winemaker and vineyard owner of Rosa D'Ora Winery and Vineyards, and Chairman of the Board of the Lake County Winery Association (LCWA.

View the rest go here...